CBPS Society and Governing Board

CBPS Society has 21 members who are eminent citizens and experts in their own fields. They are:

  1. Dr. Shreelata Rao Seshadri, Professor, Azim Premji University
  2. Mrs. Sarojini Ganju Thakur, IAS (Retd.), Chairperson, Himachal Pradesh Private Educational Institutions Regulatory Commission
  3. Prof. Srikanth Sastry, Professor, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Hyderabad, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Jakkur and Fellow, Indian Academy of Science, Bangalore and National Academy of Science, Allahabad
  4. Mrs. Smita Aiyar, Retd. as Senior Vice President, Explocity Pvt. Ltd. and formerly, Research Analyst with Kasturi & Sons, Ltd.
  5. Dr. Gita Sen, Professor, Centre for Public Policy, IIM Bangalore and Adjunct Professor of Global Health and Population (Retd.), Harvard School of Public Health, Harvard University
  6. Dr. Rajalaxmi Kamath, Associate Professor, Centre for Public Policy, IIM Bangalore
  7. Dr. S. Rajagopalan,Professor, International Institute of Information Technology, Bangalore (IIITB)
  8. Dr Veerashekarappa, Assistant Professor, Institute for Social and Economic Change (ISEC) Bangalore
  9. Dr. A. Indira, Associate Professor and Chairperson, Prof. C.K.Prahalad Centre for Emerging India, Loyola Institute of Business Administration, Chennai
  10. Mr. S. Sadananda, Director, IDPMS, Bangalore
  11. Mr. N.V. Krishna, Managing Director, Microsense Pvt. Ltd.
  12. Mr. M.S. Ramaprasad, Expert, Renewable Energy
  13. Dr. M S Sriram, Visiting Faculty, Centre for Public Policy, IIM Bangalore and Distinguished Fellow, Institute for Development of Research in Banking Technology
  14. Mr. J.V.R. Prasad Rao, IAS (Retd.), UN Secretary General’s special envoy for AIDS and former Secretary to Government of India, Department of Health
  15. Dr. Vinod Vyasulu, Consulting Economist, Ex-Director and Founder CBPS
  16. Ms. B. P. Vani, Assistant Professor, Institute for Social and Economic Change (ISEC) Bangalore
  17. Dr. Arnab Mukherjee (Associate Professor, Centre for Public Policy, IIM Bangalore)
  18. Dr. Saraswathy Ganapathy (The Belaku Trust)
  19. Mr. L V Nagarajan (Former Additional Chief Secretary, Government of Karnataka)
  20. Dr. P R Dasgupta, IAS (Retd.), Distinguished Fellow & Senior Director, Southern Regional Centre, The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI)
  21. Dr. Jyotsna Jha, Director, CBPS

The following nine of the above 18 members form the Governing Board. It lays down the policies, principles, norms, standards and guidelines for fulfilling the objectives of the society. It also manages the funds, co-ordinates the appointment of staff and initiates and defends all legal proceedings on behalf of the society. CBPS’s Governing Board is answerable to the members of the Society. It’s members are:

  1. Mr. J.V.R. Prasad Rao (President)
  2. Mr. N.V. Krishna (Member)
  3. Mr. M.S. Ramaprasad (Secretary)
  4. Dr. M.S. Sriram (Treasurer)
  5. Dr. Vinod Vyasulu (Member)
  6. Ms. B.P. Vani (Member)
  7. Dr. Srikanth Sastry (Member)
  8. Dr. Jyotsna Jha (Director, CBPS)